Skip to Page Content

Speakers' Directory

 

The MD SHRM State Council is pleased to provide this directory to search for speakers on a variety of topics. The individuals listed below have received an overall, average rating on the quality of the speaker and the quality of information provided of at least 4.0 on a 5.0 point scale (with 5 representing the highest score) following a presentation at an MD SHRM or affiliated chapter event. 

Speaker's Name Presentation Title Contact Info. Chapter
Rob Blunt "Selling the Value of HR to Executives" rob@4profithr.com CHRA
Sukanya Bora    "The R.O.A.D. to Personal Accountability" boras@mail.nih.gov FCSHRM
Greg Brower "Speaking with Impact"

gbbrower@aol.com

CHRA

Lou Carloni

“Mentoring: A Tool for Attracting and Retaining Staff”

lou@smbcinc.com

CHRA
Norm Celotto "Social Intelligence"

Norm.celotto@haygroup.com

HoCoHRS
Joni Daniels & Kim Fabian "Seven Things Your Mid-Levels Want You to Know - But Don't Know How to Tell You!"

k.fab@verizon.net

joni@jonidaniels.com

HoCoHRS
Sergeant Matt Eversmann    "Values Based Leadership" meversmann@allegeant.net CC SHRM
Lisa Giruzzi "The Keys to Successful Onboarding and Staff Retention"

lisa@transformationalconversations.com

HoCoHRS
Amanda Haddaway "Social Media for the HR Professional – It’s More than Just LinkedIn" amanda.haddaway@folcomer.com FCSHRM

Marcia Hall

“Networking at its Best: How to Make the Most”

marcia@reputationcounts.com

CHRA
Jeri Hawthorne, SPHR, GPHR “How to Create Competency Models to Drive Business Results” Jeri.Hawthorne@constellation.com CHRA
Lisa Horn "Workplace Flexibility: The Next Imperative for Business Success and HR Leadership" Lisa.horn@shrm.org CC SHRM
Howard County Health Department "Healthy Howard"

Contact: Phyllis Smelkinson

psmelkinson@howardcountymd.gov

HoCoHRS

Ken Huber/Tina Bull

“Healthcare Reform Survival Guide”

khuber@psafinancial.com

CC SHRM
Lon Keiffer  "When Generations Collide... Respect Your Others! A Lesson in Cultural Competency" Lon@LonKieffer.com CC SHRM

MaryAnn Kmetyk

“Identifying the Needs of Those Who Lead”

info@aps-online.net

CC SHRM and CHRA

Ed Krow, SPHR, CCP, CHCM

“Building Your Bench Strength Through Strategic Succession Planning”

ed@edkrow.com

CC SHRM
Laurie Maddalena "Successfully Coaching Employees" lmaddalena@envisionexcellence.net HoCoHRS 
Paul McMurray "Change Anything - Creating Sustainable Personal Change" paul@findinsight.com CHRA
Ryan McShane "Talent Management in Action: AARP’s Workforce Assessment Tool" rmcshane@baltimorecountymd.gov CHRA
Jeannine Morber   "Social Media:  What HR Professionals Need to Know" jmorber@morbermarketing..com CC SHRM
Dr. Bob Nelson "5 Future Trends in the Workplace" bobrewards@aol.com CHRA
Michael Reagins "Engaging Multi-Generational Diversity" Michael@itrainleaders.com HoCoHRS 
Edwin Redfern "AARP's WAT, Recruitment/Retention of the Mature Workforce and the Business Case for Older Workers" Booked through SHRM's Speakers' Bureau (fred.emmert@shrm.org) CHRA
Dr. Denean Robinson "Transformational Leadership:  Empower Others to New Heights" drobinson@humanesocietyuniversity.org FCSHRM 
Kathy Rockefeller "Using Conflict Resolution Strategies to Prevent Issues from Escalating to Grievances" mcrc@howardcc.edu HoCoHRS 
Hile Rutledge, MSOD "Boomers, Blackberries & Tweets: Navigating the Generational Minefield" hrutledge@typetalk.com CHRA
Dr. Jack Skeen  "Reducing Drama in the Workplace" jskeen@skeengroup.net FCSHRM
Jania Stout "Fiduciary Liability - What HR Professionals Need to Know!"  jstout@psafinancial.com CHRA
Barbara Talley "HR Professionals as Diversity Change Agents"

barbara@thepoetspeakers.com

CHRA
Doris Trainor  "Developing High Potential Leaders: Loyola University Maryland's Experience" datrainor@loyola.edu CHRA

Christine V. Walters, MAS, JD, SPHR

“Employment Law, Legislative & Regulatory Update”

info@FiveL.net

HRASM
Christine V. Walters, MAS, JD, SPHR “From Hello to Goodbye: Employment Trends for HR & Business Professionals” info@FiveL.net FCSHRM
Christine V. Walters, MAS, JD, SPHR "Legislative Update" info@FiveL.net HoCoHRS
Christine V. Walters, MAS, JD, SPHR "When Silence is not Golden: Advocacy as a Core Competency for HR Professionals” info@FiveL.net CHRA
Lee Webster "Managing an Aging, Multi-generational Workforce: HR Strategies and Best Practices" Booked through SHRM's Speakers' Bureau (fred.emmert@shrm.org) CHRA
Bonnie Zampino  "FMLA & ADAA Autism and Employment" aspecialspace@aol.com FCSHRM