Skip to Page Content

Student Chapters in Maryland

    *New date for Student Chapter Information Form: June 1 SHRM has changed the date for submission of the annual Student Chapter Information Form from September 30 to June 1 for the upcoming academic year.  This brief online form, to be completed by the faculty advisor, updates basic information and used by SHRM to maintain the chapter in an active status.  See more at: http://www.shrm.org/Communities/StudentPrograms/Pages/default.aspx

    Student Chapter Directory

    Towson University #5051

    Towson, MD

    https://sites.google.com/site/shrmtowsonchapter

    Chapter email: shrmtowson@gmail.com

    Faculty Advisor:

    Yong-Yeon Ji

     (785) 979-1066
    yji@towson.edu
     

    Morgan State University #5138

    Baltimore, MD

    Faculty Advisors:

    Erica Anthony
    443-885-4439
    Erica.Anthony@morgan.edu

    Julaine Rigg
    443-885-4454
    Julaine.Rigg@morgan.edu

     

    University of Baltimore #5191

    Baltimore, MD

    Faculty Advisor:

    Lisa T. Stickney, Ph.D
    (410) 837-6607
    lstickney@ubalt.edu

     

    Salisbury University #5457

    Salisbury, MD

    Faculty Advisor:

    Thomas Calo, Ed.D.
    (410) 543-6187
    tjcalo@salisbury.edu

     

    Frostburg State University #5559

    Frostburg, MD

    Website: https://www.frostburg.edu/academics/colleges-and-departments/college-of-business/students/organizations/society-for-human-resource-management.php

    Faculty Advisors:

    Dr. Ken Levitt
    Guild Center 011
    Office: 301.687.4291
    kilevitt@frostburg.edu

    or

    Ms. Stacy Wassell
    Framptom Hall 208-B
    Office 301.687.3225
    swassell@frostburg.edu

     

    University of Maryland University College #5578

    Adelphi, MD

    Website: http://www.umuc.edu/students/support/studentlife/shrm/index.cfm

    Email: umgcshrm@umgc.edu

    Faculty Advisor:

    Maggie Smith
    (904) 861-8700
    maggie.smith@umuc.edu
     

    Community College of Baltimore County #5619

    Catonsville, MD

    Faculty Advisors:

    Nancy Zimmerman, M.S., SPHR
    (443) 840-4849
    nzimmerman@ccbcmd.edu

    Dennis Sullivan, MBA
    (443) 840-4395
    dsullivan2@ccbcmd.edu